Ilkka Arola Sound Tagine consists of five musicians from the top of the Finnish rhythmic music scene. Bringing together musicians from different music genres creates an interesting mix of folk and jazz expression spiced up with modern beats and cinematic soundscapes. Especially Middle Eastern flavors are strong in their music. The band is known for its powerful live shows filled with emotional expression and irresistibly catchy grooves.


llkka Arola Sound Tagine is currently working towards Arola's 3rd release as a solo artist.


Previously released albums:

Ilkka Arola Sound Tagine - Land Ahead! (2019)

Ilkka Arola - From the Depths of the Earth (2017)


'Ilkka Arola Sound Tagine's concert offered hypnotic groove sections, horn unisonos, percussion battles, fiery solos and fragile atmospheres. Group's set was versatile and colorful and very emotionally appealing. A bit of advertising here: this band fits to any folk, world or jazz festival and they can even put up a dabke dance party if needed. The band's first album will be released next fall, can't wait.'

Ilkka Arola - Quartertone trumpet and saz

Topi Korhonen - electric guitar and oud

Esko Grundström - bass and synths

Juuso Hannukainen - percussion

Okko Saastamoinen - drums

Ilkka Arola Sound Tagine - Saba Dance (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)



Ilkka Arola Sound Tagine - Kamelimmaito (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)

Ilkka Arola Sound Tagine - Live at Turku Jazz Festival 2019

Ilkka Arola Sound Tagine - showcase in Arctic Paradise 2018

Trumpet solo on Qalandia


Shower of Rain (LIVE)

Trp solo on Qalandia (LIVE)